Scripting Bugs

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

What do you mean? Example?

bdeshi
Posts: 4249
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by bdeshi »

Code: Select all

  &&                 Boolean: AND
  ||                 Boolean: OR
  And                Boolean: AND
  Xor                Boolean: XOR
  Or                 Boolean: OR
Means, || > XOR > OR, even though || == OR
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

I meant a code example where it would make a difference.

bdeshi
Posts: 4249
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by bdeshi »

ha. Beats me.
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

bdeshi
Posts: 4249
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by bdeshi »

Something wrong with the "cachethumbsreadonly" option of SCs setting & settingp?

Code: Select all

::setting "cachethumbsreadonly", 1; goto <curitem>; wait 3000; setting "cachethumbsreadonly", 'r';
::setting "cachethumbsreadonly", 1, 'p'; goto <curitem>; wait 3000; setting "cachethumbsreadonly", 'r', 'p';
::settingp "cachethumbsreadonly", 1; goto <curitem>; wait 3000; settingp "cachethumbsreadonly", 0;
The menu item gets checked but navigated folders continue creating thumbs, until the actual menu item is toggled manually.
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

Confirmed. Fix comes. Merci!

bdeshi
Posts: 4249
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612 / Dhaka
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by bdeshi »

:tup: thank you too!
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

autocart
Posts: 1246
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 15:22

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by autocart »

admin 13 Apr 2015 11:13 wrote:Next version you can report those columns via their captions. :cup:

Code: Select all

v15.00.0321 - 2015-04-13 16:39
    + SC report: Now you can also report any soft columns present in the current
      list, that's any columns you have added via "Add Column...". You simply
      refer to them by their captions (case-insensitive).
      Example:
        text report("{name}: {Dimensions}, {Aspect Ratio}, {Camera Model}<crlf>");
      FYI, now you can also refer to the Extra columns and the five hard Custom
      Columns via their captions.
That is nice, but 2 bugs: 1) It seems that this does not work in folderreport. 2) Obviously the ccs must be part of the current column layout. If a cc is not part of the current lists layout then it does not work again.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

autocart wrote:That is nice, but 2 bugs: 1) It seems that this does not work in folderreport. 2) Obviously the ccs must be part of the current column layout. If a cc is not part of the current lists layout then it does not work again.
1) Never said so. It's just about SC report.
2) Said so: "Now you can also report any soft columns present in the current list, ..."

autocart
Posts: 1246
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 15:22

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by autocart »

admin wrote:
autocart wrote:That is nice, but 2 bugs: 1) It seems that this does not work in folderreport. 2) Obviously the ccs must be part of the current column layout. If a cc is not part of the current lists layout then it does not work again.
1) Never said so. It's just about SC report.
2) Said so: "Now you can also report any soft columns present in the current list, ..."
Ok, I see. Must take ur words more literally. Sorry, my bad. Should not happen again.

autocart
Posts: 1246
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 15:22

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by autocart »

for a file with the path/name "C:\path\file.txt" this line

echo exists("C:\path\file.txt\");

returns "1" (despite it having a trailing backslash).
For it being a file I would expect "0" as return value and "1" only without trailing backslash.
For a folder it is ok to return "2" with and without trailing backslash (as is the case right now).
(The side benefit would also be that I would not have to compare against "2" to see whether it is a folder or a file. I simply add a trailing backslash and if it is true its a folder.)

But this is just feedback. I don't expect this to be taken seriously based on my previous experiences here. Too often there have been some lame excuses (mostly not even of you, Don, but also of you) of why I am supposedly wrong or why its not worth improving XY or so on or bla blah. So, its just feedback. That's it.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

autocart wrote:for a file with the path/name "C:\path\file.txt" this line

echo exists("C:\path\file.txt\");

returns "1" (despite it having a trailing backslash).
Cannot confirm. Here (Win8.1, latest XY) it returns 0.
autocart wrote:But this is just feedback. I don't expect this to be taken seriously based on my previous experiences here. Too often there have been some lame excuses (mostly not even of you, Don, but also of you) of why I am supposedly wrong or why its not worth improving XY or so on or bla blah. So, its just feedback. That's it.
:veryconfused:

highend
Posts: 13274
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by highend »

Cannot confirm. Here (Win8.1, latest XY) it returns 0.
And it's the same under Win7, 8 and 10 (x64)...
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal

autocart
Posts: 1246
Joined: 26 Sep 2013 15:22

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by autocart »

Thx to both of u for testing.
Here at home on Win 8.1 x64 it also returns 0 now.
Still, I remember clearly that at work on Win 7 x64 it returned 1. But I won't be back at work until 2017-01-09. So cant repeat the test until then.
Regards.

EDIT: Finally, I now (March, 24th 2017) rememberd to test it at work again, now with v17.80.0003. All is ok now. Works as expected. Cannot know what was the case before. Maybe I simply did make an error in testing before. Sorry for the agitation.
Last edited by autocart on 24 Mar 2017 08:55, edited 1 time in total.

rebr
Posts: 41
Joined: 17 Nov 2013 20:30

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by rebr »

TheQwerty wrote:Retrieving the script's icon with Self seems to be broken:

Code: Select all

"XYplorer|<xypath>\<xyexe>"  Echo Self('icon');
"Auto Refresh|:autorefresh"   Echo Self('icon');

The problem returned?

Code: Select all

":back|:back" CopyText Self(icon);
":bfop|:bfop" CopyText Self(icon);
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=9531

Post Reply