sc run produces a "Stepping through a Script" dialog?

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Post Reply
highend
Posts: 13327
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33
Location: Win Server 2022 @100%

sc run produces a "Stepping through a Script" dialog?

Post by highend »

v19.60.0008

I have a several years old script that I use every few days ever since:

Code: Select all

    $curPath = "<curpath>";
    $folderName = "<curfolder>";
    $parentFolder = regexreplace($curPath, "^(.*(?=\\)).*", "$1");
    $winRARCmd = "<xydrive>\Tools\WinRAR\WinRARPortable.exe";

    run """$winRARCmd"" a -r -ep1 ""$parentFolder\$folderName.zip"" ""$curPath\*.*""", , 1;
    goto "$parentFolder";

    setting('BackgroundFileOps', 0);

    delete 1, 0, "$curPath";
    sel "$folderName.zip", , 1;

Now I get the Stepping through a Script dialog window after WinRAR has finished its operation (and no, Scripting - Step Mode is not checked)

Even more weird is, that nothing happens when I run the script from the Scripting - Run Script... dialog oO
If I call it from a user defined button it works, but produces the mentioned effect...
2019-02-07_095233.png
2019-02-07_095233.png (16.69 KiB) Viewed 435 times
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60589
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: sc run produces a "Stepping through a Script" dialog?

Post by admin »

Could it be fixed in v19.60.0009?

highend
Posts: 13327
Joined: 06 Feb 2011 00:33
Location: Win Server 2022 @100%

Re: sc run produces a "Stepping through a Script" dialog?

Post by highend »

Yep, fixed with 0009
One of my scripts helped you out? Please donate via Paypal

Post Reply