Bug with refurbished FileOps confirmation settings

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Forum rules
You might want to read this if you're looking for priority service

:info: Please Include The Following Information
1) Your XYplorer Version (e.g., v28.00.0801)
2) Your Windows Version (e.g., Win 11)
3) Your Screen Scaling Percentage (e.g., 125%).

:info: Use Your Profile Or Signature
We strongly recommend adding your Windows Version and Screen Scaling Percentage to the Location field in your Profile or to your Signature. That way, you only have to type them once, and we won't have to search for that vital information.

:info: How To Attach Images
When attaching an Image, please use the Attachment tab at the bottom of your post and click "Add files".
Post Reply
bdeshi
Posts: 4256
Joined: 12 Mar 2014 17:27
Location: Asteroid B-612
Contact:

Bug with refurbished FileOps confirmation settings

Post by bdeshi »

Disputable bug

Code: Select all

[ ] Confirm drag and drop
[X] Confirm copy and move operations
[ ] Confirm delete operations
Shows confirmation before drag-drops too.

More critical bug:

Code: Select all

[ ] Confirm drag and drop
[ ] Confirm copy and move operations
[X] Confirm delete operations
Acts as if the 2nd setting is also enabled. Shows confirmation before copy and move. And drag-drops.
Icon Names | Onyx | Undocumented Commands | xypcre
[ this user is asleep ]

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 67119
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1, Win10, Win11, all @100%
Contact:

Re: Bug with refurbished FileOps confirmation settings

Post by admin »

1) Designed to be like this. The interesting setting is this which adds safety to DND operations only (covering slips of the mouse hand):

Code: Select all

[x] Confirm drag and drop
[ ] Confirm copy and move operations
[ ] Confirm delete operations
2) Bug. Fix comes.

Post Reply