Alias argument with =

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Post Reply
nerdweed
Posts: 648
Joined: 25 Feb 2012 07:47

Alias argument with =

Post by nerdweed »

Not exactly a bug, but something undesired is happening
I have an alias defined as

Code: Select all

@q=text runret("cmd /c sqlite3.exe Wally.db ""<@1>""", $PIC_HOME);
The below command works fine

Code: Select all

@q "select count(*) from vw_images where rating > 3"
However; if I change the > to =, it throws an error

Code: Select all

@q "select count(*) from vw_images where rating = 3"
---------------------------
XYplorer
---------------------------
Spaces and slashes are not allowed in alias names.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
It appears, that is considering that I am redefining an alias with the name

Code: Select all

q "select count(*) from vw_images where rating
Probably, quotes shouldn't be considered valid for alias names. Or alternatively, if there is a space it should try to use the alias name before the space.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60558
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Alias argument with =

Post by admin »

Good find! Fix comes.

nerdweed
Posts: 648
Joined: 25 Feb 2012 07:47

Re: Alias argument with =

Post by nerdweed »

Thanks. Works well when quoted now.

Post Reply