No "Open on click" for special folders in catalog

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
Post Reply
Chris Wood
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 May 2004 13:01
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Contact:

No "Open on click" for special folders in catalog

Post by Chris Wood »

Setting "open on click" for a special folder (eg. My Computer, Desktop, My Documents, My Network Places) in catalog stops that catalog item from working.
Last edited by Chris Wood on 18 Apr 2007 13:38, edited 2 times in total.
test everything. hold on to the good.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 50394
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Can't add My Computer to Catalog

Post by admin »

Chris Wood wrote:You can't drag My Computer to the Catalog. You should be able to.

Is there some other way to do it? I would find it really hand as an "open on click" item.
You can: Catalog, right-click menu, Add selected tree item here.

Chris Wood
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 May 2004 13:01
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Chris Wood »

Oh, I already had that working - I didn't realise because setting it to "open on click" doesn't work.

Changed bug report title and split into two threads. New thread is Can't drag special folders (eg. My Computer) to catalog.
test everything. hold on to the good.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 50394
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Post by admin »

Chris Wood wrote:Oh, I already had that working - I didn't realise because setting it to "open on click" doesn't work.
I fixed that today: will open Explorer showing MyComputer.

Chris Wood
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 May 2004 13:01
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Chris Wood »

Hmm, so you did! Didn't mention it in the changelog.
test everything. hold on to the good.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 50394
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Post by admin »

Chris Wood wrote:Hmm, so you did! Didn't mention it in the changelog.
... and did it anyway. I also did not mention hat open/run Nethood via Catalog now also works.

Chris Wood
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 May 2004 13:01
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Chris Wood »

Your changelogs look so thorough... *wonders how often you do that*
test everything. hold on to the good.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 50394
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Post by admin »

Chris Wood wrote:Your changelogs look so thorough... *wonders how often you do that*
:) No, you are right. Normally I log every poop. I sometimes don't when the actual code work is shorter and faster than describing it would be. This is very rarely the case.

Post Reply