Russian

Where developers, translators, and users meet...
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48194
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Russian

Post by admin » 07 Jan 2019 13:14

for example? (I cannot see anything here, no Russian locale...)

DmFedorov
Posts: 503
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 16:36
Location: Germany

Re: Russian

Post by DmFedorov » 07 Jan 2019 13:28

It is too many.
in the form of the wording: All checkboxes (only) in configuration, in info-pane. (in info pane radio-button too)
-----------------------------
and in not "dark mode" by 64bit in tools/List management - dialogs one place:
e.g. Favorite folders string rights of LFB - XX items.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48194
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Russian

Post by admin » 07 Jan 2019 13:49

Tough. Let's see how the next beta does...

DmFedorov
Posts: 503
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 16:36
Location: Germany

Re: Russian

Post by DmFedorov » 07 Jan 2019 14:05

I think you do not need Russian locale to see how it is.
Because if I have a German locale, but in Control Panel | Clock and Region | Administrativ tab | Language for non-Unicode programs will be Russian, then i will see russian XY. English I will see too. Deutsch auch aber 4 umlaut-buchstaben wird russian.
-------------------------------
Nu ja, encoding 1252 statt 1251 Sie werden nicht sehen.
Theoretisch könnte es genauso sein wie ich es habe.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48194
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Russian

Post by admin » 07 Jan 2019 18:53

DmFedorov wrote:
07 Jan 2019 14:05
I think you do not need Russian locale to see how it is.
Because if I have a German locale, but in Control Panel | Clock and Region | Administrativ tab | Language for non-Unicode programs will be Russian, then i will see russian XY. English I will see too. Deutsch auch aber 4 umlaut-buchstaben wird russian.
OK, I did that. And the next beta v19.50.0109 works 100% (AFAIK; here) in Russian with both sorts of on-the-fly switching (language; dark mode). Let's see if it works for you as well...

DmFedorov
Posts: 503
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 16:36
Location: Germany

Re: Russian

Post by DmFedorov » 07 Jan 2019 19:48

admin wrote:
07 Jan 2019 18:53
v19.50.0109 works 100% (AFAIK; here) in Russian with both sorts of on-the-fly switching (language; dark mode). Let's see if it works for you as well...
Win7 and win10 (64bit) - works with switching (and for 64bit in tools/List management, e.g. Favorite folders: string rights of LFB - XX items = OK)

only Dark mode not works in win10 64 bit. Checkboxes in 1252 encoding instead russian 1251.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48194
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Russian

Post by admin » 07 Jan 2019 20:19

OK, next beta...

DmFedorov
Posts: 503
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 16:36
Location: Germany

Re: Russian

Post by DmFedorov » 08 Jan 2019 04:28

v19.50.0110
I thought everything worked. But it is not.
It's about win10 (64bit)
Is back: tools/List management, string rights of LFB - XX items

And after it I have proofed XYcopy dialogs. there almost all is not OK.

DmFedorov
Posts: 503
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 16:36
Location: Germany

Re: Russian

Post by DmFedorov » 08 Jan 2019 15:07

I found that inside the SysWOW64 folder for 32 bit applications there is only one file 1252. NLS
In the folder System32 for 64 bit applications there are all NLS files, just as all these files are in the System32 folder on the operating system 32 bit.
It seems that the part of XYplorer code that requires ANSII support does not have it on 64 bit operating system, becouse in SysWOW64 is only one file.
I certainly don't know how it works. But that's not logical.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48194
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Russian

Post by admin » 08 Jan 2019 15:20

OK, I'll switch to my Win10 machine later... :twisted:

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48194
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Russian

Post by admin » 09 Jan 2019 12:34

So, all good now in v19.50.0116 ?

DmFedorov
Posts: 503
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 16:36
Location: Germany

Re: Russian

Post by DmFedorov » 10 Jan 2019 00:11

all good now.
Exuse me, I was busy.
Thanks.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48194
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Russian

Post by admin » 10 Jan 2019 10:19

Thanks, I think that was a good improvement. It might only be relevant in those situations when you have e.g. a German Windows running with a Russian/Korean/Japanese etc locale, but this might affect quite some users. :tup:

DmFedorov
Posts: 503
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 16:36
Location: Germany

Re: Russian

Post by DmFedorov » 15 Jan 2019 01:12

CHM->idh_settings.htm
Auto-replace invalid characters
If ticked then invalid characters in pasted or typed input are replaced by the character defined at Character to replace invalid characters in dropped messages (in Templates). If no character is defined then "." (dot) is used.

Character to replace invalid characters in dropped messages

..
If you leave it empty, invalid characters are replaced by "", i.e. they are simply removed.
------------
by renaming, If no character (in Templates->Character to replace invalid characters in dropped messages) is defined, then invalid characters are simply removed. ("." dot is not used)

therefore
[form 6].lbl.tooltip:00|One character only.
can be: One character only (if nothing then invalid characters are simply removed)

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 48194
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Cologne, Win 8.1, Win 10
Contact:

Re: Russian

Post by admin » 15 Jan 2019 10:52

Good idea, thanks.

Post Reply