Scripting Bugs

Things you’d like to miss in the future...
zer0
Posts: 2673
Joined: 19 Jan 2009 20:11

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by zer0 »

admin wrote:No? it is fixed in my version.
Not in mine. There is also seems to be a discrepancy where, if I was to run that script using Scripting > Run Script, no ampersand is showing. However, using a UDC still shows an underscore.
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7/10
Always using the latest stable two-decimal build

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

Cannot reproduce any bug. :?

zer0
Posts: 2673
Joined: 19 Jan 2009 20:11

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by zer0 »

admin wrote:Cannot reproduce any bug. :?
Too bad, I get it. Anyone else happens to incur this problem?
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7/10
Always using the latest stable two-decimal build

zer0
Posts: 2673
Joined: 19 Jan 2009 20:11

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by zer0 »

zer0 wrote:
admin wrote:Cannot reproduce any bug. :?
Too bad, I get it. Anyone else happens to incur this problem?
Nobody? :( I can reproduce it with a fresh no-install 11.20 download...
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7/10
Always using the latest stable two-decimal build

zer0
Posts: 2673
Joined: 19 Jan 2009 20:11

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by zer0 »

zer0 wrote:
zer0 wrote:
admin wrote:Cannot reproduce any bug. :?
Too bad, I get it. Anyone else happens to incur this problem?
Nobody? :( I can reproduce it with a fresh no-install 11.20 download...
Am I banging my head against a wall here? :?
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7/10
Always using the latest stable two-decimal build

eil
Posts: 1617
Joined: 13 Jan 2011 19:44

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by eil »

i don't know if i checked it right, but here's what i did:
- created a button with this 2 lines of code in it;
- this gave me a drop-down menu
fs_2012-05-31_14'29'09.png
fs_2012-05-31_14'29'09.png (449 Bytes) Viewed 3598 times
- when i click on 1 line(for ex) it asks if i wish to create new folder;
- eventually moves selected items to curpath\Test1 & Test2.

XY 11.10.0004
Win 7 SP1 x64 100% 1366x768

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

Got it, fix comes.

zer0
Posts: 2673
Joined: 19 Jan 2009 20:11

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by zer0 »

admin wrote:Got it, fix comes.
Bug squashed, thanks!
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7/10
Always using the latest stable two-decimal build

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

zer0 wrote:
admin wrote:Got it, fix comes.
Bug squashed, thanks!
The thing was, I was looking only into the UDC menus (and fixed that earlier), but not into menus popped by a script...

zer0
Posts: 2673
Joined: 19 Jan 2009 20:11

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by zer0 »

admin wrote:
zer0 wrote:
admin wrote:Got it, fix comes.
Bug squashed, thanks!
The thing was, I was looking only into the UDC menus (and fixed that earlier), but not into menus popped by a script...
Ok, all well that ends well :)
Reporting a bug? Have a wish? Got a question? Use search - View roadmap - FAQs: Forum + XY site
Windows 7/10
Always using the latest stable two-decimal build

TheQwerty
Posts: 4373
Joined: 03 Aug 2007 22:30

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by TheQwerty »

Retrieving the script's icon with Self seems to be broken:

Code: Select all

"XYplorer|<xypath>\<xyexe>"  Echo Self('icon');
"Auto Refresh|:autorefresh"   Echo Self('icon');

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

Interesting, apparently this never worked with popup menus. Fix comes.

TheQwerty
Posts: 4373
Joined: 03 Aug 2007 22:30

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by TheQwerty »

Continue within elseif follows the wrong path.

Code: Select all

"BAD - ElseIf Echos 3, 4"
  $i = 1;
  while ($i++ < 5) {
    if ($i < 3) { continue; }
    elseif ($i > 3) { continue; }
    Echo $i;
  }

"GOOD - If - Echos 3"
  $i = 1;
  while ($i++ < 5) {
    if ($i < 3) { continue; }
    if ($i > 3) { continue; }
    Echo $i;
  }

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 60357
Joined: 22 May 2004 16:48
Location: Win8.1 @100%, Win10 @100%
Contact:

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by admin »

Confirmed and fixed, thanks!

TheQwerty
Posts: 4373
Joined: 03 Aug 2007 22:30

Re: Scripting Bugs

Post by TheQwerty »

After handling a radical heredoc which contains an odd number of either quote character if no subsequent heredoc (of either type) evens up the quote count XY attempts to execute the next multi-line comment.

Code: Select all

"Bad"
 $a = <<<#HD
'
#HD;
 /* Test */

"Good"
 $a = <<<#HD
'
#HD;
 $b = <<<#HD
'
#HD;
 /* Test */
(This is just a demonstration - I realize the radical heredoc is not needed here.)

Post Reply